Weekend Reading

This week’s list is going to be a little short, and for that I apologize. Work has been pretty crazy, and my free time has mostly been spent watching videos of the olympic lifts and trying to hone my technique.

1)Deconstructing the Deadlift– Rip knows a thing or two about the deadlift, so reading this one is a no brainer.

2)4 Most Useless Rehab Methods– I am not educated enough on each of the methods of rehab mentioned here to completely regard them as useless or not, but I found myself agreeing with a lot of the points that were made. At the very least, this article should force you to think about the time and energy you spend on rehab and recovery, and how much you are getting out of it in return.

3)Mental Imagery– I learned about mental imagery in my psychology of sport class last year. Since then I have become increasingly interested in the subject, and even wrote a piece on it featured here. This is a very informational article on the subject, and I suggest giving it a read.

Also I want to encourage everyone to follow Adam Pine on Facebook and instagram. He is an incredible coach and lifter, and puts out really quality information.

Also make sure to follow my Facebook page where I link to some very interesting information throughout the week. Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment